top of page

My 9/11 story and my old failed blogs


Over time, I've intended on writing more but life gets in the way. I'm reminded of the Dorothy Parker quote, "I hate writing. I love having written." That kind of sums me up. I'm always scattered to the winds.

Today being the 18th anniversary of 9/11, I thought I should re-post my own story from That Awful Day. On the 10th anniversary of the attack, I decided to start my first blog, Walking on the Wires. My original post can be found here: https://walkingonthewires.blogspot.com/2011/09/first-time-blog-memories-from-91101.html

You'll find a few other blog posts from back in 2011, then writing dropped off for a while. May of 2012 I started a Tumbler, mostly to write posts about my WFMU show. You can find those posts here: https://irenetrudel.tumblr.com/

Now will I keep this thing going? Chances are minimal. But I'll give it yet another go.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page